There are different types of meetings: Public meetings, Central Committee meetings, meetings of the Permanent and Ad Hoc Committees. All meetings of Parliament are open to the public unless it is considered necessary, or requested by at least four members, to hold the meeting behind closed doors. Meetings are usually transmitted live via radio, television and internet.

In case a meeting is public, persons may take a seat in the public tribune in order to follow the meeting. These persons in the public tribune are prohibited to make any expressions of approval or disapproval. The President ensures the adherence to this rule and preservation of silence. In the event of violation, he/she may order the person who disturbs or has disturbed the peace to leave the Legislative Hall.

Get in contact

Wilhelminastraat #1
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten


+(721) 542-0812
+(721) 542-2929

+(721) 542-0306