Kingdom Affairs to meet on Wednesday and Justice permanent committee on Thursday

Monday, 11 April 2011

Honourable President of Parliament Drs. Gracita Arrindell would like to announce that the permanent Kingdom Affairs and Inter-parliamentary Relations Committee will be meeting on Wednesday, April 13 at 2.00pm.

The meeting will take place in the General Assembly Chamber of Parliament in the House of Parliament located in the former Caribbean Palm Building.

Parliamentarians will be discussing four agenda points.  Firstly, the future parliamentary meetings between parliaments within the Kingdom; the second agenda point is the future vision of the Kingdom

The third agenda point is freedom of travel within the Kingdom; and fourthly, the procedure related to the handling of draft Kingdom laws. 

Committee Members of Parliament (MP) for the Kingdom Affairs and Inter-parliamentary Relations Committee are Hon. MP William Marlin, Hon. MP Roy Marlin, Hon. MP Dr. Ruth Douglass and Hon. MP Patrick Illidge.  All members of parliament have been invited to attend the meeting.

The Permanent Committee of Justice will be meeting on Thursday, April 14 at 9.00am in the General Assembly Chamber of Parliament.

The committee will have follow-up discussions on the plan of action.

The members of the Justice permanent committee are Hon. MP Patrick Illidge, Hon. MP Johan Leonard, Hon. MP Leroy De Weever, and Hon. MP George Pantophlet.  

Get in contact

Wilhelminastraat #1
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten


+(721) 542-0812
+(721) 542-2929

+(721) 542-0306