Permanent Committee TEATT Meets with Real Estate Association and Central Committee Hearing with Bar Association for Tuesday

Sunday, 18 December 2011

The permanent committee of Parliament for Tourism, Economic Affairs, Telecommunications and Transport (TEATT) will meet on 20 December.

The Tuesday TEATT meeting is scheduled for 10.00am in the General Assembly Chamber of Parliament with the Real Estate Association Sint Maarten, where the latter will give an introduction about its services and products.

TEATT members are, Members of Parliament (MP) Hon. Jules James (Chairman), MP Hon. Leroy De Weever (Vice Chairman), MP Hon. Patrick Illidge, MP Hon. Lloyd Richardson, and MP Hon. Frans Richardson.

The Central Committee of Parliament will be having a hearing with the Bar Association on 20, December with respect to the Penal Code.

The public hearing of Parliament will be held on Tuesday afternoon at 2.00pm in the General Assembly Chamber of the House of Parliament.

The Bar Association will be able to present its views to Members of Parliament with respect to extra-ordinary investigation methods that law enforcement authorities could use in the fight against crime.

Both meetings are open to the public and will be carried live on St. Maarten Cable TV Channel 20.  

Get in contact

Wilhelminastraat #1
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten


+(721) 542-0812
+(721) 542-2929

+(721) 542-0306